Fencing Referee General Rule Practice Test

Question: 1 / 400

Can a touch recorded on the scoring apparatus after time has expired ever be awarded?

Yes, if the decision is made unanimously

No

A touch recorded on the scoring apparatus after time has expired is not awarded, as the rules of fencing are clear about the importance of timing in determining the validity of touches. The expiration of time signals the end of the bout, and anything recorded after this point is considered invalid, regardless of circumstances or agreements between the fencers.

This rule ensures the integrity and fairness of the competition. If touches were allowed after time had expired, it could lead to disputes and inconsistent outcomes, undermining the competition's structure. Even scenarios involving unanimous agreement or foul considerations do not modify the principle that time determining a valid scoring period must be adhered to strictly.

Get further explanation with Examzify DeepDiveBeta

Only if both fencers agree

Yes, but only for a foul

Next Question

Report this question

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy